Tomika Altman

Math/Science Specialist/Interventionist
Seawell Elementary School
Chapel Hill/Carrboro Schools

Joshua Kennedy

Health & Human Services Agency
Polk County

Leanne Daughtry

Academic and Innovation Director
Johnston County Schools

Steve M. Lassiter Jr., Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent
Pitt County Schools

Sheronda Fleming, Ph.D.

NC Center for Afterschool Programs

Mark Meno

Executive Director
Fleet Readiness Center East

José Garcia

STEM Director
Greene County Schools

Carol Moore, Ed.D.


Crystal Harden, Ed.D

Director of Programs and Strategic Initiatives
Morehead Planetarium and Science Center

Kristy Moore


Tracy Hargrove, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Watson College of Education
University of North Carolina-Wilmington

Lou Muglia, MD, Ph.D.

President & CEO
Burroughs Wellcome Fund

Mary Hemphill-Joseph, Ph.D.

K-12 Director of Computer Science & Technology Education
NC Dept. of Public Instruction

Michael A. Myrick, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent
Granville County Schools

Samuel H. Houston Jr., Ed.D.

President and CEO
North Carolina Science, Mathematics, and Technology Education Center

Don Phipps, Ed.D.

Caldwell County Schools

Anthony Jackson, Ed.D.

Vance County Schools

Jill Reinhardt, Ed.D.

Surry County Schools

Bridget Jones, Ed.D.

Product Marketing Manager
Scribbles Software

Susanne Swanger

Associate Superintendent
Buncombe County Schools

Claudia Walker

Singapore Mathematics Coach
Murphey Traditional Academy
Guilford County Schools