North Carolina Mathematics and Science Education Network (NC-MSEN) consists of 10 Professional Development Centers, nine Pre-College Program Sites, and the Center for Research in Mathematics and Science Education. The centers are focused on improving mathematics and science teaching and learning in order to strengthen the quality and increase the number of teachers in mathematics and science education. NC-MSEN also works to increase the pool of students who graduate from North Carolina’s high schools prepared to pursue careers that require mathematics and science. NC-MSEN Professional Development Centers have provided professional development services for more than 125,000 teachers since 1984. The NC-MSEN Pre-College Program enrolls 2,600 students from 220 schools annually.

NC-MSEN Centers :

  • Appalachian State University
  • East Carolina University
  • Elizabeth City State University
  • Fayetteville State University
  • NC A&T State University
  • NC State University
  • UNC Charlotte
  • UNC Chapel Hill
  • UNC Greensboro
  • UNC Wilmington
  • Western Carolina University
  • Winston-Salem State University